How to Reset iPhone with iTunes: Beginners’ Guide

By
0

Have you experienced any problems regarding to your iPhone? To fix this problem, one last step you can do is resetting your iPhone.  It will restore your iPhone to default setting by deleting all data and restoring backup file from iCloud and iTunes. If you don’t know how to reset iPhone with iTunes yet, you are reading the right guide.

How to Reset iPhone with iTunes

Resetting iPhone using iTunes is actually highly recommended by so many iPhone users. While it seems to be easy to do, it is also believed to be safer while it helps in keeping the iPhone performance better. Follow the following steps on how to reset iPhone with iTunes to start.

Create a backup file. If you can access your iPhone, create a backup file so you can restore it later after resetting the device. You can make it through iTunes.

how to reset iPhone with iTunes

Connect your iPhone to the computer. Then, open iTunes if the program does not open automatically.

Click ‘iPhone’ in the icon rows displayed at the top of the program window.

Click “This Computer” and select “Back Up Now”. The backup file creation process may take a few minutes.

Click your ‘iPhone’ on iTunes. The icon is displayed at the top of the program window.

Click ‘Restore iPhone’ to reset the device. You will be asked to confirm the removal option of all files and device settings. The process may last 15-20 minutes.

Set the device in recovery mode if necessary. If the iPhone is not displayed on iTunes, your phone does not show a response, or you do not know the device password, you can set the device in recovery mode first.

Connect your iPhone to the computer using a USB cable. Make sure the iTunes is up and running.

Once the iPhone is connected, follow the steps to reboot the device forcibly.

Move the backup file to the device. After the device is reset, you can use iTunes to restore the latest backup file. As you connect the iPhone to your computer and you already selected the iTunes window, click the “Restore Backup” button. Then, continue with selecting the backup file you want to move.

If you reset your device because you do not know the barring password, do not restore the backup file to the device because the forgotten password will be returned to the device. You need to reset your device as a new device and re-sync the content.

If you reset your device as a new device, you will be prompted to enter the Apple ID and password for the account previously associated with the iPhone. If you are unable to access both of this information, you will need to contact the previous owner of the device and ask him to remove the iPhone from his account via www.icloud.com/find.

Using iTunes in resetting the iPhone is very commonplace so your iPhone can work properly again. Pay attention to these steps on how to reset iPhone with iTunes carefully so that your iPhone does not suffer further damage later on.

Other post must be read :